• The Hub

    News, Notes, Talk

    Here are the winners of the 2020 Bram Stoker Awards.


    June 1, 2021, 11:37am

    Last week in a virtual ceremony at StokerCon, the Horror Writers Association announced the winners of this year’s Bram Stoker Award, which is named after Dracula author Bram Stoker and honors “superior achievement” in horror and dark fiction published in the last year. The winners were chosen from a pool of 62 finalists and received an eight-inch replica of a haunted house, with a door that opens to reveal a brass plaque engraved with the name of the winning work and its author. Without further ado, here are the winners in each category:


    Novel: Stephen Graham Jones, The Only Good Indians (Saga Press)

    First Novel: EV Knight, The Fourth Whore (Raw Dog Screaming Press)

    Graphic Novel: Nancy Holder, Chiara Di Francia, and Amelia Woo, Mary Shelley Presents (Kymera Press)

    Young Adult Novel: Adam Cesare, Clown in a Cornfield (HarperTeen)

    Long Fiction: Stephen Graham Jones, Night of the Mannequins (Tordotcom Publishing)

    Short Fiction: Josh Malerman, “One Last Transformation,” from Miscreations: Gods, Monstrosities, & Other Horrors (Written Backwards)

    Fiction Collection: Lee Murray, Grotesque: Monster Stories (Things in the Well)

    Screenplay: Leigh Whannell, The Invisible Man (Universal Pictures, Blumhouse Productions, Goalpost Pictures, Nervous Tick Productions)

    Poetry Collection: Christina Sng, A Collection of Dreamscapes (Raw Dog Screaming Press)

    Anthology: Lee Murray and Geneve Flynn, Black Cranes: Tales of Unquiet Women (Omnium Gatherum Media)

    Non-Fiction: Tim Waggoner, Writing in the Dark (Guide Dog Books/Raw Dog Screaming Press)

    Short Non-Fiction: Tim Waggoner, “Speaking of Horror” (The Writer)


    A full list of finalists can be found here.


    [h/t Tor]

  • %d bloggers like this: