The Hub

News, Notes, Talk

Here are the literary Guggenheim Fellows of 2022.

Emily Firetog

April 11, 2022, 12:36pm

The John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation recently announced the recipients of its 2022 fellowships, chosen through a peer-review process from nearly 2,500 applicants. Of the 180 recipients—“these successful applicants were appointed on the basis of prior achievement and exceptional promise”—25 were awarded to fiction writers, nonfiction writers, and poets.

Congratulations to the 2022 fellows!


Eduardo C. Corral
Allison Funk
Yona Harvey
Jay Hopler
Joyelle McSweeney
Tomás Q. Morín
Valzhyna Mort

Jennifer Croft
Hernan Diaz
Brandon Hobson
Ladee Hubbard
Alexandra Kleeman
Rebecca Makkai
Dinaw Mengestu
Maaza Mengiste
C. E. Morgan
Lysley Tenorio

General Nonfiction
Rebecca Donner
Melissa Febos
Michael Pollan
Christopher Sorrentino
Jerald Walker
Edward L. Widmer
Thomas Chatterton Williams
Edward Wilson-Lee

You can see the full list here.

%d bloggers like this: