• The Hub

    News, Notes, Talk

    Here are the 2020 Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Awards Winners.

    Rasheeda Saka

    September 15, 2020, 12:10pm

    Today, the Rona Jaffe Foundation announced their six 2020 Writers’ Awards recipients. The award, which comes with a $30,000 grant, was created to distinguish and support emerging women writers of promise in the early stages of their writing careers. Previous winners include Tracy K. Smith, Lan Samantha Chang, Eula Biss, and ZZ Packer.

    The 2020 winners will be celebrated during a free virtual reading that is part of New York University’s Creative Writing Program Reading Series on Thursday, September 17th at 7pm!


    The 2020 Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Awards Winners

    Hannah Bae (nonfiction)

    Mari Christmas (fiction)

    Yalitza Ferreras (fiction)

    Temin Fruchter (fiction)

    Elisa Gonzalez (poetry)

    Charleen McClure (poetry)

  • Become a Lit Hub Supporting Member: Because Books Matter

    For the past decade, Literary Hub has brought you the best of the book world for free—no paywall. But our future relies on you. In return for a donation, you’ll get an ad-free reading experience, exclusive editors’ picks, book giveaways, and our coveted Joan Didion Lit Hub tote bag. Most importantly, you’ll keep independent book coverage alive and thriving on the internet.

    %d bloggers like this: