• The Hub

    News, Notes, Talk

    Here are the winners of the 2022 Hugo Awards.

    Emily Temple

    September 5, 2022, 8:28am

    The winners of the 2022 Hugo Awards—one of science fiction and fantasy’s most prestigious awards, decided by the popular vote of WorldCon members—were presented on Sunday night at the 80th WorldCon in Chicago, in a ceremony hosted by Charlie Jane Anders and Annalee Newitz. Here are the winners in the literary categories:


    Best Novel: A Desolation Called Peace by Arkady Martine (Tor Books)

    Best Novella: A Psalm for the Wild-Built by Becky Chambers (Tordotcom Publishing)

    Best Novelette: “Bots of the Lost Ark” by Suzanne Palmer (Clarkesworld, Jun 2021)

    Best Short Story: “Where Oaken Hearts Do Gather” by Sarah Pinsker (Uncanny Magazine, Mar/Apr 2021)

    Best Series: Wayward Children by Seanan McGuire (Tordotcom Publishing)

    Best Graphic Story or Comic: Far Sector, written by N.K. Jemisin, art by Jamal Campbell (DC Comics)

    Best Related Work: Never Say You Can’t Survive by Charlie Jane Anders (Tordotcom Publishing)


    You can read the full list of winners and finalists here. 

  • Become a Lit Hub Supporting Member: Because Books Matter

    For the past decade, Literary Hub has brought you the best of the book world for free—no paywall. But our future relies on you. In return for a donation, you’ll get an ad-free reading experience, exclusive editors’ picks, book giveaways, and our coveted Joan Didion Lit Hub tote bag. Most importantly, you’ll keep independent book coverage alive and thriving on the internet.

    %d bloggers like this: