• The Hub

    News, Notes, Talk

    Here are the winners of Publishing Triangle’s 33rd annual Triangle Awards.


    May 12, 2021, 1:24pm

    The Publishing Triangle, the association of LGBTQ people in publishing, has named the winners of the 33rd annual Triangle Awards, honoring the best LGBTQ fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and trans literature published in 2020. In total, Publishing Triangle awarded $12000 to this year’s winners.

    Without further ado, here’s the list.


    Ferro-Grumley Award for LGBTQ Fiction: Juliana Delgado Lopera, Fiebre Tropical (Feminist Press)

    Edmund White Award for Debut Fiction: Julia Serano, 99 Erics (Switch Hitter Press)

    Thom Gunn Award for Gay Poetry: Mark Bibbins, 13th Balloon (Copper Canyon Press)

    Audre Lorde Award for Lesbian Poetry: Natalie Diaz, Postcolonial Love Poem (Graywolf Press)

    Publishing Triangle Award for Trans and Gender-Variant Literature: Hil Malatino, Trans Care (University of Minnesota Press)

    Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction: Jenn Shapland, My Autobiography of Carson McCullers (Tin House)

    Randy Shilts Award for Gay Nonfiction: Eric Cervini, The Deviant’s War (FSG)

    Bill Whitehead Award for Lifetime Achievement: Cheryl Clarke

    Betty Berzon Emerging Writer Award: Robert Fieseler


    More information, as well as lists of finalists for all the awards, can be found on Publishing Triangle’s website.

  • Become a Lit Hub Supporting Member: Because Books Matter

    For the past decade, Literary Hub has brought you the best of the book world for free—no paywall. But our future relies on you. In return for a donation, you’ll get an ad-free reading experience, exclusive editors’ picks, book giveaways, and our coveted Joan Didion Lit Hub tote bag. Most importantly, you’ll keep independent book coverage alive and thriving on the internet.

    %d bloggers like this: