The Hub

News, Notes, Talk

Here are the literary Guggenheim Fellows of 2021.


April 8, 2021, 12:06pm

Today, the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation announced the recipients of its 2021 fellowships, chosen through a peer-review process from nearly three thousand applicants. Of the 184 recipients—“exceptional individuals in pursuit of scholarship . . . and creation”—26 were awarded to fiction writers, nonfiction writers, and poets.

Congratulations to the 2021 fellows!


Ellen Bass
Don Mee Choi
Andrea Cohen
Stephen Kuusisto
Sandra Lim
Tracie Morris
Craig Morgan Teicher
Roberto José Tejada
Connie Voisine
Mark Wunderlich

Kaitlyn Greenidge
Mitchell S. Jackson
Tayari Jones
Daniel Mason
Laura van den Berg
Paul Yoon

General Nonfiction
Alexander Chee
Ian Frazier
William Giraldi
Farah Jasmine Griffin
Helen Molesworth
George Prochnik
Wendell Steavenson
Robert Sullivan
Michelle Tea
Kate Zambreno

You can see the full list here.

%d bloggers like this: