The Hub

News, Notes, Talk

Here are the literary Guggenheim Fellows of 2020.

Katie Yee

April 9, 2020, 1:39pm

Yesterday, the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation announced its 2020 fellowship recipients. The folks on this list—which in total is comprised of 175 scholars, artists, and writers—were selected based on “prior achievement and exceptional promise.” Out of the 175 fellowships, 25 of them were awarded to poets and writers working in fiction and general nonfiction.

Congratulations to this year’s fellows!


Michael Dickman
Janice N. Harrington
Ada Limón
Philip Metres
Aimee Nezhukumatathil
Lisa Olstein
Jana Prikryl
Diane Seuss
Brian Teare

General Nonfiction
Jenny Boully
Michael Frank
Jeff Goodell
Lacy M. Johnson
Rebecca Mead
Alexander Rose
Rachel Louise Snyder
Amy Wilentz

Oscar Cásares
Garth Greenwell
Yiyun Li
Valeria Luiselli
Celeste Ng
Sigrid Nunez
Helen Phillips
Susan Steinberg

%d bloggers like this: