• The Hub

    News, Notes, Talk

    Announcing the 2023-2024 Steinbeck Fellows.

    Literary Hub

    May 8, 2023, 10:00am

    Literary Hub is pleased to announce the 2023-2024 Steinbeck Fellows: A.J. Bermudez, Francisco González, Alexia Nader, Itto Outini, Amanda Rizkalla and Xueyou Wang.

    The Steinbeck Fellows Program is financed by the Martha Heasley Cox Center for Steinbeck Studies at San Jose State University. It awards six fellowships each in the amount of $15,000 to emerging writers. In recent years, the Steinbeck has emerged as one of America’s premiere writing fellowships. Among their recent Fellows, they count the late Anthony Veasna So, winner of the 2021 National Book Critics Circle Award winner, as well as AKO Caine Prize winner Meron Hadero, Of Women and Salt author Gabriela Garcia, and Forbidden City author Vanessa Hua. Keenan Norris serves as program coordinator.

    Read more about the Steinbeck Fellowship here.

  • Become a Lit Hub Supporting Member: Because Books Matter

    For the past decade, Literary Hub has brought you the best of the book world for free—no paywall. But our future relies on you. In return for a donation, you’ll get an ad-free reading experience, exclusive editors’ picks, book giveaways, and our coveted Joan Didion Lit Hub tote bag. Most importantly, you’ll keep independent book coverage alive and thriving on the internet.

    %d bloggers like this: